Skip to main content

Artemiev Wins 1st Speed Chess Championship Grand Prix

GM Vladislav Artemiev became the winner of the first Speed Chess Championship Grand Prix, formerly known as Titled Tuesday. The Russian grandmaster beat his compatriot GM Sergey Karjakin in the final, an eight-player knockout held after 10 rounds of Swiss.

The next Speed Chess Championship Grand Prix will be played on June 9 at 10 a.m. Pacific / 19:00 Central Europe.

The very first Speed Chess Grand Prix tournament was held on Tuesday, June 2. It was a revamped version of's good old Titled Tuesday, with more chess, more prize money, as well as Grand Prix points to be earned.